Some Retail Therapy

Posted By Megan

Today I dropped my mom off at the airport, swiftly wiping away a few tears as I drove away. I started my first day on my own. Away from my family, best friends and in a brand new city. It finally hit me.

When I got home, Brooke and I agreed on some desperately needed retail therapy and girls night. We excitedly cruised through racks upon racks in trendy boutiques off 21st Ave. One shop that especially stood out to me was REVV, a women’s boutique carrying both staple and statement pieces that combine grunge with timeless style.

15542059_1393129027366067_8682259221904422408_n.png

Processed with VSCO with x1 preset

I had to exercise my self-control at REVV, but all bets were off at Jeni’s Splendid Ice Cream right next door. I grabbed a classic hot fudge sundae with a waffle cone slice on the side, while Brooke indulged in a milk chocolate and bramble berry double scoop. Behold…

IMG_1700 2.JPG

2 thoughts on “Some Retail Therapy

Leave a Reply

